Our People

Let’s Connect

To speak with someone from our team about partnership opportunities, media inquiries speaking engagements or getting help contact us.

Our Staff

Kelsey Jones

Executive Director

kelsey@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 120

Vanessa Costa

Director of Finance

vanessa@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 114

Brigitte Barikage

Director of Programs and Services

brigitte@nyws.ca

416.638.7335 x103

Esther Lee

Development and Communications Manager

esther@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 110

Emily Martin 

Operations and Client Services    Manager

emily@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 103

Adetayo Akiolu

Senior Manager, Human Resources

adetayo@nyws.ca
416.565.3095

Audrey Thompson

Programs Manager

audrey@nyws.ca
416.638.7335

Melissa Galeano

Administrative Services Manager

melissa@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 104

Fatima Miranda

Facilities Coodrinator

fatima@nyws.ca
416.638.7335

Anya Rakhecha

Communications Specialist

anya@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 106

Margaret Afekafe

Development Administrative Coordinator

margaret@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 115

Christiana Soberetonari

Volunteer Coordinator

chris@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 107

"Together alongside our entire NYWS family, we remain determined and resilient, drawing on our networks and establishing short, medium and long term programs to ensure that women do not fall through the cracks."
#shaktito

Mohini Datta-Ray

her-campaign-success

Our Board of Directors

Michele Robitaille

Chair

Barb Elliott

Treasurer

Joulaika Buchan

Director

Vidula Shetye

Secretary

Shaunna-Marie Kerr

Director

Savera Hashmi

Director

Megan Stephans

Director

Careers and Opportunities

Are you with NYWS?

Support a future where violence is less prevalent