Our People

Let’s Connect

To speak with someone from our team about partnership opportunities, media inquiries speaking engagements or getting help contact us.

Our Administrative Staff

Carol Latchford

Executive Director

carol@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 120

Farzeen Foda

HR Manager

farzeen@nyws.ca
416.638.7335

Cheryl Denomy

Director of Development & Communications

cheryl@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 106

Karen Peral

Executive Assistant

karenp@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 104

Fatima Miranda

Facilities Coordinator

fatima@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 108

Margaret Afekafe

Development Administrative Coordinator

margaret@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 115

Jhoanel Lucero Ruiz

Interim Program Manager

jhoanel@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 103

Madhavi Boddu

Bookkeeper

madhavi@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 114

Paula Rabefiringa

Manager of Finance & Administration

paula@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 119

"Together alongside our entire NYWS family, we remain determined and resilient, drawing on our networks and establishing short, medium and long term programs to ensure that women do not fall through the cracks."
#shaktito

her-campaign-success

Our Board of Directors

Michele Robitaille

Chair

Jouliaka Buchan

Vice-Chair

Vidula Shetye

Treasurer

Megan Stephens

Secretary

Savera Hashmi

Director

Andrene Vitelli

Director

Careers and Opportunities

There are currently no job opportunities at this time.

Are you with NYWS?

Support a future where violence is less prevalent