Our People

Let’s Connect

To speak with someone from our team about partnership opportunities, media inquiries speaking engagements or getting help contact us.

Our Staff

Vanessa Costa

Acting Executive Director

vanessa@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 120

Melissa Galeano

Administrative Services Manager

melissa@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 104

Lindsay Sweeney-Hockin

Director of Development

lindsay@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 115

Brigitte Barikage

Director of Programs and Services

brigitte@nyws.ca

416.638.7335 x103

Emily Martin 

Operations and Client Services Manager

emily@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 103

Esther Lee

Development Manager

esther@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 110

Anya Rakhecha

Communications Specialist

anya@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 106

Christiana Soberetonari

Volunteer Coordinator

chris@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 107

"Together alongside our entire NYWS family, we remain determined and resilient, drawing on our networks and establishing short, medium and long term programs to ensure that women do not fall through the cracks."
#shaktito

Mohini Datta-Ray

her-campaign-success

Our Board of Directors

Michele Robitaille

Chair

Kim Diep

Director

Barb Elliott

Treasurer

Vidula Shetye

Secretary

Lesley Bell

Director

Joulaika Buchan

Director

Savera Hashmi

Director

Shaunna-Marie Kerr

Director

Careers and Opportunities

Thank you for interest

Program Manager
Transition Support Worker
Children’s Education Facilitator
Development Administrative Coordinator

November 2021

November 2021

November 2021

November 2021

Are you with NYWS?

Support a future where violence is less prevalent