Our People

Let’s Connect

To speak with someone from our team about partnership opportunities, media inquiries speaking engagements or getting help contact us.

Our Staff

Mohini Datta-Ray

Executive Director

mohini@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 120

Melissa Galeano

Administrative Services Manager

melissa@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 104

Lindsay Sweeney-Hockin

Director of Development

lindsay@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 115

Vanessa Costa

Director of Finance & Operations

vanessa@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 114

Brigitte Barikage

Senior Manager,
Programs & Client Services

brigitte@nyws.ca

416.638.7335 x103

Emily Martin 

Operations and Client Services Manager

emily@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 103

Esther Lee

Development Administrative
Coordinator

esther@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 110

Anya Rakhecha

Communications Specialist

anya@nyws.ca
416.638.7335 x 106

"Together alongside our entire NYWS family, we remain determined and resilient, drawing on our networks and establishing short, medium and long term programs to ensure that women do not fall through the cracks."
#shaktito

Mohini Datta-Ray

Executive Director

her-campaign-success

Our Board of Directors

Michele Robitaille

Chair

Emma Colucci

Vice Chair

Barb Elliott

Treasurer

Vidula Shetye

Secretary

Lesley Bell

Director

Joulaika Buchan

Director

Savera Hashmi

Director

Shaunna-Marie Kerr

Director

Andrea Nalyzyty

Director

Careers and Opportunities

Thank you for interest

Facilities Coordinator
Women's Trauma Counsellor - Afro-Caribbean Black Wellness
Communications Specialist
Senior Manager, Human Resources
VAW & IPAC Champion

February 2021

April 2021

April 2021

April 2021

April 2021

Are you with NYWS?

Support a future where violence is less prevalent